Source

Procedure

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ashlye E. | Source: Google Reviews | Jan 30, 2019
Before I begin talking about how amazing my experience with Dr. Albert was, I want to start of by saying that since I was very young I had always had large breast and a petite body. My breast would cause me a great deal of physical and emotional (insecurities etc.) pain. I found Dr. Albert online in mid June of 2018, and he did my Breast Reduction surgery in July of 2018. It has been 5 months since the surgery, and I can honestly say I have never felt more confident and beautiful my whole life. My results are amazing, and I was literally in tears trying on my new bra size. Thanks to Dr. Albert I no longer have back pain and I have never felt more confident. Also, special shout out to Margaret Baney (Secretary) and Ana Saru (Assistant) for being so supportive and helpful throughout the entire process. Thank you for everything.*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from flakita08 | Source: Realself | Jan 11, 2019
My journey began when I decided to get a tummy tuck after two huge pregnancies. When I met Dr. Albert for my initial consultation I was very nervous. However, upon meeting him he made me feel calm. He was very professional and he answered all of my questions and concerns. The day of the surgery again he asked me if I had any additional questions; which I felt was very comforting. After my procedure he called me to follow up and see how was I doing which says a lot about him and how he cares for his clients. Follow up appointments were great and he was always on time. I recommend Dr. Albert for this procedure. What I like about Dr. Albert is how professional he is and how calming he is when you meet with him. He does not rush you and takes his time. His staff is professional and are always available to answer your questions at any time. I recommend him 100% without a doubt. I can honestly say that I will utilize his expertise for more procedures in the near future. Overall, I’m very satisfied with my results. I feel more confident about myself and I’m able to wear clothes without feeling depressed over the way I look.*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anon | Source: Zocdoc | Nov 30, 2018
Dr. Albert is the best! He explained my in-office procedure thoroughly, made sure I asked questions and he clarified any concerns I had. He is patient, gentle and very professional. I have friends who have gone to Dr. Albert in the past and now I understand why they rave about his care. Highly recommend!!*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from C.Armstrong | Source: Realself | Nov 17, 2018
I had a full tummy tuck and liposuction performed about two weeks ago by Dr. Albert. I could not be more thrilled with my experience and results, even in my early stage of recovery! Over the past few years, I had lost approximately 100 pounds and sought to have excess skin removed and a general contouring of my abdominal area. From the moment I met with Dr. Albert, I knew I was in excellent care. He is exceedingly kind, knowledgeable, professional and goes above and beyond to make his patients feel cared for and anxiety-free. Dr. Albert goes out of his way to ensure you are comfortable at every stage of the process, from the consultation to the pre-operation appointments to surgery itself. Every question I had was answered immediately (no matter how many questions there were, and there were a lot!) He even stopped by the night of my surgery to check in on me at the hotel I was staying at in the city! The procedure itself went incredibly well, honestly beyond words, and I was back at work after a week off! Now that I am at the two-week mark, I am standing upright, walking normally, feeling almost no pain, and my scar line is healing well (honestly, so much better than I expected). I attribute 100% of my results and happiness to the extreme level of skill and care that I received. In addition to Dr. Albert, his staff is beyond stellar! They too are available at all times for questions, moral support, logistical assistance, pretty much everything and anything you need. I could not imagine going through this process with any other set of people to care for me. Dr. Albert changed my life and I would not want to experience this process with any other surgeon! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anapro | Source: Realself | Nov 14, 2018
I started noticing fat loss on my face had become progressively worse in my late 30's. My eyes and my mid cheek area became droopy causing visible tear troughs, deep nasolabial folds and even the dreaded jowling, making me look tired even though I was getting enough rest. I felt that gravity took a toll on me much earlier than it did on my same age peers. After seeing phenomenal results on other patients who had received the fat transfer procedure from Dr.Albert, I decided that at the age of 40, it was time for me to go for a facial fat transfer. The fat was harvested from my abdominal area. Numbing of the donor area had minimal pain, about 1 on a scale from 1-10. After the area was numbed well, the fat was harvested. I loved that during the procedure I was able to self administer "laughing gas" which eliminated any anxiety I had about getting a procedure. After the face was numbed and the abdominal fat was processed, It was inserted to my face via a small cannula and on a scale from 1-10, the pain was definitely below 1. First, the processed fat was inserted laterally to re-build my cheeks. Not only this has lifted the corners of my eyes but has given me a fuller and more youthful face while also minimizing the facial droopiness. Fat was also inserted close to under the eye area and mid cheek. My lips were also droopy and asymmetrical and this was corrected as well. I had very very fain yellowish bruising around my cheeks, however it was so unnoticeable that I did not even have to wear make up post op. The abdominal area was a bit more bruised and sore but this was to be expected since the harvesting cannula is much thicker and longer than the cannula the fat is inserted in the face with. Dr.Albert understood exactly what I wanted and knew exactly how to give me my desired results without overfilling my face. And, he has the magic touch! I highly recommend Dr.Albert to anyone who wants to turn back the clock by 10+ years!!!*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from FightingAgingAllTheWay | Source: Realself | Aug 22, 2018
I cannot believe the difference a blepharoplasty makes. Before eyelid surgery my upper eyelids felt so heavy, had excess skin, and when I smiled my eyes were almost completely closed. After surgery, my eyes are no longer heavy and are now open when I smile. The difference is unbelievable. My pictures say it all!*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from nyctaurusgirl | Source: Realself | Aug 15, 2018
recently went back to see Dr. Albert for follow up after my recent procedure. Before I mention anything else, I should say that I am even happier with my results now than I was at the time of my last review (which is truly amazing since I was already unbelievably happy then!) and I am truly blown away by the natural and youthful result he achieved after a single procedure. I have seen other people who have had the same procedure as I had (tear trough augmentation) but by a different technique than the one that Dr. Albert used on me and I can confidently say that his technique is hands down the BEST. He achieved incredible symmetry and a very natural looking but significant improvement in the appearance of my under eyes. I had absolutely ZERO swelling or bruising and very minimal pain following the procedure. As he appropriately prepared me for on the day of my procedure, the appearance of my under eyes actually got even BETTER in the weeks following my augmentation. I am beyond amazed by the results and am so happy every time I look in the mirror. Now for my most recent encounter: as in previous encounters, I was truly impressed by Dr. Albert's professionalism, bed side manner, knowledge, and kindness. Because I was so happy with my results following my first procedure, I decided to pursue Botox. I have always been hesitant to get Botox (despite long wanting to address some of my stubborn fine lines in my forehead) because I really did not want to look "frozen" or expressionless. Dr. Albert was very supportive and reassured me that he could achieve the look that I was going for and, of course, he did an incredible job and gave me the exact results that I wanted! Once again, I am so unbelievably happy with my end results. I cannot stop singing Dr. Albert's praises to everyone that I know. I would strongly urge anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon or considering plastic surgery to go see Dr. Albert. In my opinion, he achieves the most natural looking and youthful results and I truly think he is one of the most gifted plastic surgeons in the whole city. I look forward to going back to see Dr. Albert for anything else I might need in the future! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from FightingAgingAllTheWay | Source: Realself | Aug 09, 2018
Four Surgeries with Dr. Albert and I Cannot Praise Him Enough! I had a botched abdominal liposuction over 2 decades ago that left me with too much fat removed on my lower abdomen. As a result I had 2 bumps above the area that looked ridiculous and made me self-conscious. I met with Dr. Albert in February 2018 to see if it could be repaired. On March 2 I had abdominal liposuction revision and a knee lift in his office. I was awake for both procedures and they were painless. Dr. Albert not only repaired my stomach, but he was able to sculpt my stomach to look like I have a six-pack. As someone that has worked out for decades I am ecstatic with the results. I was so happy with Dr. Albert that I decided to have a facelift and blepharoplasty a couple of months later. My facelift was on May 15th and my blepharoplasty on May 25th. I decided to have the blepharoplasty in his office to save on surgical room and anesthesia fees. I am so happy with results from both procedures and have easily lost 10-15 years of aging. Dr. Albert is a true artist in the field. He is an amazing Dr, cares about his patients, gave me his personal cell number, checked on me after each procedure, and even came to his office on a Saturday to make sure I was okay so I am forever grateful that I found a plastic surgeon I can trust. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from ema488 | Source: Realself | Jul 17, 2018
It’s tough to know where to begin. Getting a surgery like this (septoplasty/rhinoplasty) is a very emotional decision and the process is pretty mentally challenging as well. I went to quite a few doctors before choosing Dr. Albert. NONE of them made feel at ease the way he did. He is an incredible surgeon with the most comforting bedside manner. This is the first surgery I have ever had, at the age of 30. It was a combination of aesthetic and functional, but certain my choice. AI cannot even imagine what life would be like had I not gone through with it. It has been a life changer for me on so many levels. As for the process, Dr. Albert met me three times prior to the day of the surgery. He made me comfortable with my decision, confident in him, and excited for the outcome with his detailed explanations and willingness to answer all of my questions thoroughly. His ability to listen intently made him stand out from the other doctors I met. On top of that, he and his lovely assistant, Ana, made everything happen in a crushed timeline, and operate their office like a well-oiled machine. On surgery day, the moment I saw Dr. Albert, I knew I was in good hands. He has a way of putting his patients at ease that is both admirable and highly necessary. The surgery went just as planned, and the recovery was not bad at all. I followed instructions and had no hiccups along the way. I was back at work after a week and the swelling was significantly reduced in that amount of time. The bruising lasted a bit longer, as expected, but nothing some concealer couldn’t handle. I’m now nearly 3 months post op and I can barely remember what I used to look like or breathe like! Dr. Albert has magical hands, and I will be eternally grateful to him for changing my life. He is nothing short of amazing for giving me such a natural looking appearance that has kept my ethnicity intact, just as I asked. I can’t recommend him enough to anyone and am excited for all the patients lives he will touch the way he did mine. For anyone who’s reading this, trying to decide if Dr. Albert is right for them, you are more than welcome to ask for my contact info if this review isn’t enough. I know how important it is to hear from their past patients and I want to make myself entirely available to any and all of you. I need to thank RealSelf for introducing me to him in the first place, and this is the least I can do to give back for the confidence boost he has given me.*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Arelis6490 | Source: Realself | Mar 27, 2018
I had a facelift with Dr. Albert a year ago. My main concern when considering a facelift was that I would not look like myself after the surgery. But I am highly satisfied with the procedure. I am extremely happy with my youthful appearance and natural-looking results. Dr. Albert is the best plastic surgeon in making you look youthful and natural. While facelifts scars are designed to be undetectable, Dr. Albert is an expert in leaving no visible scars. I strongly recommend Dr. Albert. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from lulu414 | Source: Realself | Feb 16, 2018
I recently had my procedure with Dr.Albert and I had a great experience! beside his amazing skills and great bed side manners his staff is very professional and very welcoming. I highly recommend Dr.Albert and I am extremely happy with my results, thank you so much!! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from It's Blue | Source: Realself | Feb 08, 2018
Personable, incredibly skilled and thorough. I had my eye lid blepharoplasty surgery 4 months ago and continue to see great results. I'm excited about going back to Dr. Albert for other treatments and I recommend him to all my friends. He's the best! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from courtney4288 | Source: Realself | Feb 07, 2018
Dr.Albert was recommended to me by a friend for a tummy tuck. I am so glad I took the recommendation because I look amazing. After loosing over a 100 lbs I needed a tummy tuck badly, but I knew I needed a doctor that I felt comfortable with. When I say he has the best beside manner ever, I truly mean it! He is an amazing doctor and I can’t say enough good about him! Oh and he just did my sister's boobs and they look amazing! I am presently saving for mine lol! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anon | Source: Zocdoc | Aug 27, 2017
I recently went back to see Dr. Albert for follow up after my recent procedure. Before I mention anything else, I should say that I am even happier with my results now than I was at the time of my last review (which is truly amazing since I was already unbelievably happy then!) and I am truly blown away by the natural and youthful result he achieved after a single procedure. I have seen other people who have had the same procedure as I had (tear trough augmentation) but by a different technique than the one that Dr. Albert used on me and I can confidently say that his technique is hands down the BEST. He achieved incredible symmetry and a very natural looking but significant improvement in the appearance of my under eyes. I had absolutely ZERO swelling or bruising and very minimal pain following the procedure. As he appropriately prepared me for on the day of my procedure, the appearance of my under eyes actually got even BETTER in the weeks following my augmentation. I am beyond amazed by the results and am so happy every time I look in the mirror. Now for my most recent encounter: as in previous encounters, I was truly impressed by Dr. Albert's professionalism, bed side manner, knowledge, and kindness. Because I was so happy with my results following my first procedure, I decided to pursue Botox. I have always been hesitant to get Botox (despite long wanting to address some of my stubborn fine lines in my forehead) because I really did not want to look "frozen" or expressionless. Dr. Albert was very supportive and reassured me that he could achieve the look that I was going for and, of course, he did an incredible job and gave me the exact results that I wanted! Once again, I am so unbelievably happy with my end results. I cannot stop singing Dr. Albert's praises to everyone that I know. I would strongly urge anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon or considering plastic surgery to go see Dr. Albert. In my opinion, he achieves the most natural looking and youthful results and I truly think he is one of the most gifted plastic surgeons in the whole city. I look forward to going back to see Dr. Albert for anything else I might need in the future!*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from nyctaurusgirl | Source: Realself | Aug 15, 2017
I recently went back to see Dr. Albert for follow up after my recent procedure. Before I mention anything else, I should say that I am even happier with my results now than I was at the time of my last review (which is truly amazing since I was already unbelievably happy then!) and I am truly blown away by the natural and youthful result he achieved after a single procedure. I have seen other people who have had the same procedure as I had ( dermal filler tear trough augmentation) but by a different technique than the one that Dr. Albert used on me and I can confidently say that his technique is hands down the BEST. He achieved incredible symmetry and a very natural looking but significant improvement in the appearance of my under eyes. I had absolutely ZERO swelling or bruising and very minimal pain following the procedure. As he appropriately prepared me for on the day of my procedure, the appearance of my under eyes actually got even BETTER in the weeks following my [dermal filler] augmentation. I am beyond amazed by the results and am so happy every time I look in the mirror. Now for my most recent encounter: as in previous encounters, I was truly impressed by Dr. Albert's professionalism, bed side manner, knowledge, and kindness. Because I was so happy with my results following my first procedure, I decided to pursue Botox. I have always been hesitant to get Botox (despite long wanting to address some of my stubborn fine lines in my forehead) because I really did not want to look "frozen" or expressionless. Dr. Albert was very supportive and reassured me that he could achieve the look that I was going for and, of course, he did an incredible job and gave me the exact results that I wanted! Once again, I am so unbelievably happy with my end results. I cannot stop singing Dr. Albert's praises to everyone that I know. I would strongly urge anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon or considering plastic surgery to go see Dr. Albert. In my opinion, he achieves the most natural looking and youthful results and I truly think he is one of the most gifted plastic surgeons in the whole city. I look forward to going back to see Dr. Albert for anything else I might need in the future! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Fancyfeet42701 | Source: Realself | Aug 10, 2017
Doctor Mark Albert was and is a pleasure to have met. I was so afraid for many years to have plastic surgery and put my health at risk or in the wrong hands. I needed work done and went for consultations with other surgeons for a face-lift, neck tuck, tummy tuck and breast augmentation but did not feel comfortable to move fourth with those surgeons. Once I met Dr. Mark Albert, and we had several visits and conversations to discuss the work I need done, he demonstrated sincere interest in what I had to say to meet and or exceed my needs and desires. He provided me with excellent feedback and suggestions relevant to what I wanted done and shared some advice he felt would get me the best results, he was right on. Dr. Mark Albert was so patient and took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. He made me feel that we we are in this together as a team and I felt confident that he had my best interest at heart. He was with me very step of the way through visits, phone, or emails, he always reached out to me consistently unless he was in surgery. I felt that he took my life and his work so seriously and that made me lose all my fears. His thoughtful kindness and caring support throughout this process developed a trust that Dr. Mark Albert was the doctor for this serious work. I am so happy with all the results face lift, neck, tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I healed rapidly, minimal discomfort, and the scars are seamless. Wow, I look fabulous, I am sorry I do not mean to brag, but I do look and feel terrific. Dr. Albert was an excellent listener that paid close attention for him to understand exactly what I wanted done for no room for error. When we went to surgery I was excited with the planning we had done and I was super confident that I was with a doctor who cares about his patient results and the work he does, I was right the results were excellent and I look great. I am so grateful I went ahead with the surgeries and mostly that I decided Dr. Mark Albert was the doctor for me and he did not let me down with all four surgeries. I am so happy with the work he did that I highly recommend him to all my friends and family. I get so many compliments that I look fresh, youthful and 10 years younger in a natural way as if I have not had work done. This experience was fantastic, my recovery and results are the best. Dr Albert kept me alive, healthy, youthfully naturally looking. I healed rapidly, minimal discomfort and barely had any pain and the scars are seamless, thank God for Dr. Mark Albert's surgical skills. I am looking forward to my next procedure with Dr. Mark Albert for a buttock uplift, I cannot wait, he is the only plastic surgeon for me! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Fancyfeet42701 | Source: Realself |
Doctor Mark Albert was and is a pleasure to have met. I was so afraid for many years to have plastic surgery and put my health at risk or in the wrong hands. I needed work done and went for consultations with other surgeons for a face-lift, neck tuck, tummy tuck and breast augmentation but did not feel comfortable to move fourth with those surgeons. Once I met Dr. Mark Albert, and we had several visits and conversations to discuss the work I need done, he demonstrated sincere interest in what I had to say to meet and or exceed my needs and desires. He provided me with excellent feedback and suggestions relevant to what I wanted done and shared some advice he felt would get me the best results, he was right on. Dr. Mark Albert was so patient and took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. He made me feel that we were in this together as a team and I felt confident that he had my best interest at heart. He was with me very step of the way through visits, phone, or emails, he always reached out to me consistently unless he was in surgery. I felt that he took my life and his work so seriously and that made me lose all my fears. His thoughtful kindness and caring support throughout this process developed a trust that Dr. Mark Albert was the doctor for this serious work. I am so happy with all the results of the mommy makeover: face lift, neck, tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I healed rapidly, minimal discomfort, and the scars are seamless. Wow, I look fabulous, I am sorry I do not mean to brag, but I do look and feel terrific. Dr. Albert was an excellent listener that paid close attention for him to understand exactly what I wanted done for no room for error. When we went to surgery I was excited with the planning we had done and I was super confident that I was with a doctor who cares about his patient results and the work he does, I was right the results were excellent and I look great. I am so grateful I went ahead with the surgeries and mostly that I decided Dr. Mark Albert was the doctor for me and he did not let me down with all four surgeries. I am so happy with the work he did that I highly recommend him to all my friends and family. I get so many compliments that I look fresh, youthful and 10 years younger in a natural way as if I have not had work done. This experience was fantastic, my recovery and results are the best. Dr Albert kept me alive, healthy, youthfully naturally looking. I healed rapidly, minimal discomfort and barely had any pain and the scars are seamless, thank God for Dr. Mark Albert's surgical skills. I am looking forward to my next procedure with Dr. Mark Albert for a buttock uplift, I cannot wait, he is the only plastic surgeon for me! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from nyctaurusgirl | Source: Realself | Jul 26, 2017
Dr. Albert is an absolutely exceptional plastic surgeon and physician. I had a 10-star experience with my recent facelift procedure. He explains everything in detail, has excellent bedside manner, answers all questions (of which I had many!) fully and completely and has tremendous technical skills. I am so unbelievably happy with my results and truly cannot thank him enough for doing such a wonderful job! I will continue to seek treatment from Dr. Albert for all of my cosmetic needs and will be sure to refer any of my family members or friends who are interested in cosmetic procedures to see him. I looked at many of his before and after photos during my consultation and the patient results he achieves after his facelift procedure are simply amazing. Not only is he tremendously skilled and talented, but he is a very kind, caring, genuine and honest physician. I felt as if I was in the best possible hands the entire time I was in his care. I simply cannot say enough good things about Dr. Albert and wish I could give him many more than 5-stars! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anon | Source: Zocdoc |
Dr. Albert is an absolutely exceptional plastic surgeon and physician. I had a 10-star experience with my recent procedure. He explains everything in detail, has excellent bedside manner, answers all questions (of which I had many!) fully and completely, and has tremendous technical skills. I am so unbelievably happy with my results and truly cannot thank him enough for doing such a wonderful job! I will continue to seek treatment from Dr. Albert for all of my cosmetic needs and will be sure to refer any of my family members or friends who are interested in cosmetic procedures to see him. I looked at many of his before and after photos during my consultation and the patient results he achieves after his facelift procedure are simply amazing. Not only is he tremendously skilled and talented, but he is a very kind, caring, genuine, and honest physician and I felt as if I was in the best possible hands the entire time I was in his care. I simply cannot say enough good things about Dr. Albert and wish I could give him many more than 5-stars! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from jojo2455 | Source: Realself | Jun 17, 2017
Dr. Mark Albert is a great Doctor. He made me feel calm and comfortable from beginning to end. He is very knowledgeable and answered any of my questions. My results from the liposuction of my abdomen and flanks came out amazing. Overall really great person. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jforlife | Source: Realself | Jun 14, 2017
Dr. Albert is a very professional doctor with excellent bedside manners. I am thankful to be one of his patients. This is my second experience and surgical procedure under his care. (I will post pics and a separate review for my lower body lift!!!) He is very attentive and listens to your desires or concerns. When Dr. Albert makes a surgical plan, it is made and performed with every intent of attaining the goal of making you satisfied and keeping you safe foremost. I am so happy with the work that he has performed on me!!! I had met with other surgeons before I consulted with him. However, after I met him; I knew he was the one I would trust and it was a "no brainer" regarding this choice. :) I had an arm lift with breast lift on May 31st, 2017. At this time, I am still in recovery and post op 2 weeks!!! :) I have wanted to address my arms since I was a teenager and experienced many weight gains and losses over the years. I am currently 35 and have become more health conscious and weight stable. My arms now show more accurately and depict the dedication I have towards my fitness. Dr. Albert knew how important this area of concern was for me and he delivered beyond my expectations. Dr. Albert also performed a breast lift with no implant during this procedure. This was a challenge because I had small sagging breast with very little tissue; hence a small implant with breast lift was also another viable option. I was on the fence about a breast lift with implants because I am not prepared for the commitment or maintenance of breast implants at this time. Another point is size wasn't a major concern for me; as I don't mind being small on top and I like being very active. Having "normal" looking breast is a major improvement to me especially after the effects of breast feeding. Dr. Albert constructed a plan to go ahead with the breast lift and did the best with what I had. I am so thankful for his dedication and skill!!! Thank you Dr. Albert!!!! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from acorn23 | Source: Realself | Apr 27, 2017
My experience with Dr. Albert was unlike any other. He was warm and understanding when I was nervous about my breast lift procedure. He answered all of my many questions, and I felt very prepared for the surgery. His bedside manner matched his skill, and I am so happy with the outcome! I will definitely be returning to Dr. Albert! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from AKGLOVE | Source: Realself |
Dr. Albert performed two procedures on me and I could not have been happier with the process or the results of the lesion removal. Dr. Albert removed several lesions from my head and on a separate occasion, multiple moles from my back. Before both procedures, he carefully explained what he would be doing, how he would do it, the level of discomfort I would feel afterward (minimal, both times), the healing process and the limitations on my activity after the procedures. He was available to answer questions around the clock and the healing process each time was swift and just as expected. Dr. Albert was meticulous and left no stone unturned. He was gentle and his bedside manner made me feel comfortable and relaxed (which is quite a feat!). I will certainly engage his services again and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of reconstructive or plastic surgery! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from pinksky123 | Source: Realself | Apr 23, 2017
I sought out Dr. Mark Albert on the recommendation of a physician in whom I have great trust. As part of the natural aging process, I became concerned about some facial lines and simply looking older that I wanted to. On my first visit, Dr. Albert listened to my concerns and examined my face gently and carefully. He made some suggestions which sounded very reasonable, including Botox and a filler to enhance and lift a couple of problem areas. His technique was superb, and after the injections, he gave me thorough instructions about icing the areas, resting and potential side effects. I am happy to report that the experience was outstanding! I had no bruising or swelling, and I met with friends the next day with no telltale signs whatsoever. Since my visit, I have received many compliments about how wonderful I look... "amazing", "youthful" and even "beautiful"! I give Dr. Albert my highest praise for his caring, compassionate bedside manner and his expert knowledge and technique. I wish I could give him 10 stars...he is that good! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from kdhturner | Source: Realself | Apr 13, 2017
After losing 112 lbs, I find myself with lots of loose skin everywhere. The lower body lift was my second surgery. The first was an arm and breast lift. I'll have one more surgery after this for inner thighs and fat transfer. Basically my whole body! I was very nervous about the recovery, but I have to say it hasn't been too bad. I'm 9 dpo. I don't have a recliner so I've got pillows set up on the couch and in bed that I've been going between. It's been fine. I needed help getting up from the reclined position for maybe four days. Last night I slept flat with just a pillow under my knees and needed my hubby to get me up. Definite couldn't do it myself! Two of the four drains came out at my one week follow up. The remaining two are a nuisance but what can I do. I'm out of the binder and using a compression garment. The pain wasn't too bad. I got Experel shots during surgery and had scripts for oxycodone and Valium. I slept a lot for several days. I can move around well enough now but tire very easily. I drove to the local post office today (not taking pain killers anymore). I was able to do it but I don't think I can drive any distance. Was tired from that small trip. I've got pics to post. They are from 4 dpo. I'm thrilled with the results. I can't believe the difference it made in the front of thighs. So happy!*
Read more »